Impossible image project

Impossible image project

As our last project for Digital imaging we were asked to create an impossible image. An impossible image is a photograph that looks like real life but clearly cannot be, because there is something clearly impossible happening in it. For example the work of Erik Johansson. Impossibility with the illusion of reality. I came up with the idea of having a body hanging out of a box that was clearly too small for it, hopefully giving it a mysterious or otherworldly feel. I had never done anything like this before, so I was pretty pleased with the result. So I’ll be doing some more in the future.
All of the editing was done in Photoshop CS5.5 with fairly simple layering and masks. Let me know what you think.

The image above is the one is chose to submit, although I do quite like the ones below.

